Thanksgiving Thank Yous


image

Its been a crazy year filled with some wonderful, some sad and lots of normal. When I think of what I’m thankful for, its people.

Here are the thanks I owe that I don’t always say enough…

M:
Seriously, there are no words to express my appreciation for who you are and for all you do for me. You are always my first call when I need help or I want to celebrate. I love and treasure you.

C:
You care so much for those who can’t ask for help, its inspiring to me. You have taught me how to have fun & just not give a damn what other people have to say. Your crazy life lessons & advice are the best. You have helped me show a part of myself I never thought I would. You are the beyotch to end all beyotches!

J:
I don’t know where we are or where we’ll be in the future, but I can tell you what I have learned about myself this year because of you. I can fight for what I believe in & not have to pretend to agree with someone because we are friends. You let me give myself permission to be myself. To embrace the the geek, appreciate my perky, but stand my ground and even let that inner bitch shine when she needs to. I feel smarter for knowing you, and you make me feel pretty.

P:
I think it is safe to say I’ve never had a friend like you, (insert song from Aladdin here). You help me to find the fun, you help me when I’m down & you gave me my confidence back. You are someone I’ve grown to trust like family. The future is wide open and who knows what is next? But my guess is Blues Egg might just be involved.

B/J:
I would never ever ever say this to either of your faces. I have changed so much since knowing you… I think that’s a good thing. All the little comments that I would just think to myself, I now just say them. I have embraced the side of me that loves to jump the line of correctness. You are both “a fucking genious “. I will never look at beanstalks, black hole or sandwiches ever again.

Leave a Reply

